California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
9/03/08, 12:18 am

Legal Question


watching court cases

I live in Sunnyvale, California and

am very interested in becoming an

Investment and/or an IP lawyer. A

friend told me that it is possible to

go to the court house and just sit in

on the court cases. I do realize that

the court cases are only a very

small part of a lawyer's world but I

think I would still love to just go sit

in and learn. Is that legal in

California to go just sit in? If it

frowned upon? Will the judge

and/or the lawyers give me a hard

time? Also, how would I find out

about what cases are being held in

which courtroom so that I can go to

the cases that interest me? Am I a

wierdo in doing this or do lawyers

in training actually do this? Different

answers would be much

appreciated :)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search