California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/21/04, 9:03 pm

Legal Question


Can I win over a corporation with a verbal agreement?

I have redesigned and optimized a website, for a corporation, to generate online sales and have been told verbally that I would earn 10% of online sales profits. I have the written proof that the website generated for 16.000/month and over since I worked on it, I have also the proof that the website is extremely well optimized and will have profits up to $40.000/month since I worked on it. The corporation gave me a very small amount of money by check which would not even cover minimum wages and never agreed to fulfill the 10% initial agreement. I have a witness to the verbal agreement that has been made but it is my husband so it may not be valid. Please let me know as this breach of agreement has been very fatal to me and has been financially extremely hard. Thank you so much for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search