California  |  International Law

question bubble
9/27/10, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


I was born in Canada (mother brazilian/canadian) father (polish/canadian). Both married in Brazil and then father (I was 1 yr old) came back to Canada and never had any contact since. He new where to find me at all times but decided to live with no contact. I was raised by my stepfather that died in 1988. After 30 yrs I found out that my biological father was living in California and we actually met. He lived in Canada for 30 yrs but seems to be illegaly in the US now. I believe his belongings (many antique cars - Rolls royce and Mercedes) are all under his current partners name (they had a son that is now 8 or 9) He had another son on a second marriage and he is 2 yrs younger than me (his mother died). I have a sister 1 yre older in the same situation. When she went to visit he tried to seduce her. I wan't to know if I can seek any reparation for his abandonment and for traumas caused. Which justice should I seek (if any) and in which country. I wan't to know what are my rights and how can I persue them even though I can't afford lawyers. I know he had caused great psycological damage to myself and sister and great sense of rejection.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search