California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
1/27/09, 2:57 pm

Legal Question


Licensing Requirements- Not For Profit Investment Firm

My partner and I are looking at forming a Not for Profit Investment Fund.

The objective of this fund will be to finance environment friendly or socially constructive projects (for/non profit) via microfinancing from investors, pool them using a trust account and apply it for the project. The investors will generate a rate of return based on the performance of the project.

Do we need to apply for Broker Dealer/some other license in CA to perform such transactions?

Regards.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search