California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
11/08/04, 9:26 am

Legal Question


My room mate stole $25,000 from me, and I have proof

Here is my situation,A few months ago I was asked to sign a legal document to invest $25,000 into a recording studio owned by a friend of my roommates. First of all, I have now researched the investment enough to realize that the studio never recieved the check. And that the check was cashed. But to make it even worse, My roommate who asked me to sign the check and legal papers; had signed papers (which i have) that morning at the hospital agreeing to be my caretaker after my surgery. So... my question is, what do I do? I think I can sue her for the $25,000 that was never invested. But I would also like to know if It is illegal for a persons caretaker to feed them painkillers and then ask them to sign investment papers. Please help me.

Thanks Julie


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search