California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/23/07, 11:39 am

Legal Question


California Renters Rights

I rent in Redondo Beach, CA. I was forced to leave my apt. for three weeks due to severe water damage, electrical and safety issues. They told me they would pay for my hotel stay - just submit the bill. My hotel bill is $3,000. They told me to leave and now won't pay the hotel bill (and my other losses). Can I withhold rent for the next two months to offset the $3K they owe me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search