Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

charged child molester out of my home!

My room mate was charged with a ''lude act upon a child'' on 7/18/2003 and arrested at his work. He rents a room from me at the home I own. I am recently divorced and my two children ages 2 and 5 live with me full time.

How can I get him out of my home asap ''now'' never to come back?!

Asked on 7/18/03, 12:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: charged child molester out of my home!

Go the the closest court house and file the papers required to get an immediate restraining order.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/03, 12:13 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now