California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
If you have a court ordered eviction and a date you have to be out, can the property owner let you stay an extra day or two?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
Good heavens, how did you get to this point without talking to a lawyer much, much sooner? It would be up to the property owner and the sheriff, and why would you trust anything the property owner told you? The owner would love to trick you into leaving your stuff there for him to pick through and steal. Even if the owner puts it in writing, the sheriff might have other plans. If you are in this situation, you need to get a truck and REMOVE YOUR BELONGINGS IMMEDIATELY before they change the locks, you lose your furniture, clothing and personal belongings, and you are standing there on the pavement bleating about how they said they would let you stay an extra day. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


