Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

We filed for Unlawful Detainer and the defendant responded with a Demurrer. Knowing this is a delay strategy and will put at least another 30 days before the court date, what actions should we take to speed up the process?

Asked on 12/15/11, 12:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Shers Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only thing you can do in responding to the demurrer is to ask for an award of attorney fees or some amount as a sanction for a friviolous demurrer.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/11, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now