Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

i got my keys and signed the lease on feb 4 2012 and i actually moved in the apartment on feb 11 2012 there was a broken glass window and roaches that where all in my refridgerator and also on my dinnette table i moved out on the the 14 of feb due to the roaches am i entittled tto my security deposit back

Asked on 2/16/12, 7:20 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Roy Hoffman Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. In fact you are in breach of the lease and owe rent until the premises is re-rented.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/12, 7:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now