California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/06/11, 9:45 am

Legal Question


landlord made deal with the bank to turn over houseThat they are gutting out) in turn forgivness on bank loan. Gave us a three day notice to pay rent or quit by mail. Came on property and started a confrontation with son and said she will have our things put on street. i think she promised bank we would be out in order for them to make deal.Now she wants us out in three days. We want out but dont have funds as im having heart problems and work was limited. How long do we leagally have. She has not filed with court just served us by mail.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search