California | Landlord & Tenant Law
1/27/10, 7:59 pm
Legal Question
What is the motion to squash an eviction? and how would I file it?
What is the motion to squash an eviction? and how would I file it?
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
I am guessing you have had an unlawful detainer filed against you? Please let me know if you would like assistance immediately. You may need to respond properly and immediately without any delay to prevent loss of your rights by hiring an attorney now.
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424 IMPORTANT NOTICE: No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
There is no such thing as a motion to quash an eviction. There is a motion to quash SERVICE of the summons and complaint, but you can only file it if the summons and complaint were not properly served on you. And even if it is successful all they have to do is serve you again properly. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► What is the name of the appeal form I fill out to appeal the judgement from my...
► I rent a 1 bedroom apartment in Oakland, CA. There is no real heater in the...
► My landlord filed a complain unlawful detainer against me and attached a 3-day...
► I am renting a space for restaurant for 4years now. The wire fromt the curcit...
► I was rented a space in a building that come to find out had several building code...
► I put my money order in the mail to pay my rent on the first of the month. Now all...
► Hello, My sister and I have a problem with a mobile home my mother left us when she...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press