California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/11/07, 8:00 pm

Legal Question


Satellite Moved

My apartment complex recently replaced the siding on my apartment building and replaced the fencing around my patio. My satellite dish was removed from the patio to do the work. Now the satellite company is going to charge me to come out and set the satellite back up. I don't feel that I should have to pay the charge since I wasn't given a choice about having the satellite moved and wasn't even given 24 hours notice that the work was going to be done. Am I responsible for the cost to have my satellite set up again or should my apartment complex be covering the cost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search