California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/01/06, 12:30 am

Legal Question


Security Deposit

My landlord didn't give back my security deposit. He sold the house and he told my roommates and I that the house had alot of damage. He kept all of the $2600 of the security deposit. According to the california tenant Landlord agreement it states that if he must give us a list of the damages in order to keep our deposit. I moved out on June 1st, 06 and its been 3 months...do you think I have a case against him to get all my money back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search