California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
i was served 3 day notice at business i was leasing unable to keep up with lease payments due to business excessively slow what the consequences i will suffer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: George Shers |
If you do not pay the rent you will be evicted from the premises and have to move all of your items out. There wil be a negative report to the credit bureaus that you have been sued and then that a judgment was entered against you, which will decrease your credit score and make it more difficult to borrow money and to get it at a lower interest rate. Go to the owner of the building and be very honest with him as to your financial state; see if you can work something out as in this economy he may end up stuck with an empty store. At least you can prevent a suit against you and arrange for a more convenient date to leave and move your assets out. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


