California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 1:28 pm

Legal Question


I am being sued in civil court for breach of contract on a rental lease. I received a "Request for Production of Documents", which states that I need to produce all documents in person at the attorney's office at a specified date and time. The office is located in different county from where the court and myself reside. Since it is a couple of hours drive, is it possible that I can just mail copies of all my documents, or must I show up as stated in this request? What is the legal format for objecting to this part of the request?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search