California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
7/08/08, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


tennant eviction

After claiming to have had an accident, a current tennant has not paid rent in three months. She claims that she is ready to move to Mississouri which will be funded by The Department of Rehabilitation. I sent a certified letter to her last week advising that she needed to be out no later than July 13, 2008. She called when she received the letter saying she did not know when she could be out as the state budget for California has not yet been signed and the Dept. of Rehab cannot give her a firm date. I called this dept. and was advised that they provide vocational services only and do not financially assist with moving expenses. What are the best legal means to see that she abides by my request to vacate and how does it get enforced?

Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search