California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Chiropractor Fraud
In Aprial 2007 my wife and I where in a car accident. We went to a Chiropractor for our neck & back injuries, I gave the assistant our insurance cards for the claim to be put threw. She gave us our cards back and said the claim was denide
becouse it was a cer accident. I call Blue Cross and talked to the claims dept. and they told me that they had no record of the Chiropactors office contacting them for this claim.Now the chiropractor knew that we had an Attorney becouse he refured us to this Attorney , becouse he stated in the begining our insuance claim was denied, also when I talked with blue cross they told me that our claim would not have been denied becouse we have twentyfour chiropactor visits per year each and the chiroprator is part of the blue cross participating providers for PPO insures. Do we have a case for fraude and padding the bills out of our pocket becouse he knew that we own a company.


