California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Financed ex-boyfriend motorcycle
Hi, I made the mistake of financing my boyfriend (at that time) a motorcyce under my name, he has the bike, but he only pays the minimum payment witch only covers the interest rate. I have been asking him to put the bike under his name, but there is always an excuse for not doing it. He has missed several payments, witch I ended up paying. We did a notirized contract at the time we purchase the bike, what can I do to get this bike of my credit/record? It has been almost 2 years since we broke up, and I'm tired of making payments because I don't want to mess up my credit history, but he is only using me. Please help me. Please give me some advise on what to do? I need to move on with my life and can't because of this motorcycle is always costing me money that I can't afford & stress. Please Please Help...


