California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
statue of limiations
I hired a home owner inspector 2 years ago to purchase my mobile home. First rain the windows were leaking BAD!. The bedroom floor was caving in. The bathroom and bedroom have mold in walls, windows, and tubs. I noticed these problems right way but was unaware I could go after the inspector until a week ago when I hired a roofer that said my roof is caving in and it has been like this for a long time. The repairs for the roof and the removal of the mold and drywall is going to be thousnads of dollars. I am a senior citizen as well as a cancer survior concerned about the mold. I also have limited income. If I had known all these problems I would not have bought this money pit!
I appreciate any information you can give me.
Thanks,


