California | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Malpractice Inquiry
While my wife was in process of getting a divorce\MSA from her ex-husband, he lost a large settlement to a party represented by Attorney A. My wife's family law attorney (Attorney B) drafted up and and expedited an inappropriate MSA through the court system without contacting Attorney A. We shortly thereafter were served with a civil action taken by Attorney A for Fraudulent Transfer of funds. Attorney B recommended his partner, Attorney C, to represent us in the civil litigation brought by Attorney A. This led to large amounts of legal fees, with what appeared (by the court system) to be a cover-up by Attorney C of the work done by his partner, Attorney B.
We cancelled our relationship with Attorney C and hired Attorney D (family law), then Attorney E (civil law) because of the obvious conflict of interest.
Attorneys D and E recommended Attorney F (malpractice law).
Court dropped ($500 K) civil suit against us that was a result of blatant misrepresentation (in the court's view) by Attorneys B and C. Attorney F, hired on contingency, dismissed himself because of lack of potential recovery/damages $$. We have over $96K in attorney fees paid/owed because of this malpractice.
How can we recover these fees paid?


