California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/29/09, 12:23 am

Legal Question


Legality of using information obtained during discovery for other related purposes

I have a medical malpractice case that is scheduled for trial. The doctor has provided some information in response to various discovery requests. I also have a complaint filed against the doctor with the medical board that the board is investigating. Can I submit the information (copies of documents, verified statements, etc) obtained using the civil discovery procedure to the medical board? Are there any legal issues in doing so? Thanks You.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search