California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/09/05, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


What is the differnce between a Hit and Run Accident and an Assualt?

Well I was standing out on the street opening my car door. When a lady that was double parked had her car on Park when I asked her to move her car back she refused and changed gears on her car and put it in Drive and struck me. I was in between my car and her car.She then put the car in reverse and took off.I got the license plate and gave it to the police when they arrived.A month later I went down to the police station to get the report but the officer wrote it down has an assualt. Can you please tell me if this case was a hit and run accident or an assualt.

Thank you


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search