California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/11/12, 4:36 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

Last Friday, I was involved in an auto accident where I was rear ended by another vehicle. It all happened when I was proceeding through an intersection, where I clearly had the green light, when a young boy on a bicycle darted out in front of me in the crosswalk. When the child came off the curb I was about halfway into the intersection and was able to avoid not hitting him. However, as I waited for the child to cross on his bicycle for a few seconds, a car rear ended me in the intersection. After the accident, I pulled aside and got the drivers information only to find that she could not provide me with any insurance information. Fortunately, I have noninsured motorist coverage on my policy and have started a claim with my insurance company. My question is, is the father of the child on the bike responsible for any part of the accident since he was waiting at the crosswalk?

Thank you so much for all your help


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search