California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/18/10, 9:55 am

Legal Question


Hello,

I was in a car accident where I was badly injured and treated by Kaiser Permanente who I had medical insurance with at the time. During the settlement procedures with the car insurance company, Kaiser submitted claims for the treatment it provided to me due to the accident. My lawyer at the time argued with them that I had insurance and they were obligated to treat me under that insurance. Their take on it was that since the treatment resulted from a car accident, I should be liable for the treatment. My lawyer sent a number of letters to them arguing his case and then made me believe that Kaiser will not be entitled to anything since they've failed to respond to his letters. We settled the case, but now Kaiser is sending me letters about some arbitration. I asked my lawyer about it and he said that my case with him is closed and that I should hire a different lawyer to handle the claim by Kaiser. I don't think its fair for my lawyer to just brush me off like that after he got his fee from my case and make me deal with Kaiser all on my own now. What should I do? Please advice.

Thanks in advance,

Nara Sadykhov


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search