California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/20/05, 12:43 pm

Legal Question


Hit From Behind

Recently, I had to slow down to avoid hitting a car that cut me off twice trying to get into a parking lot. In the process, I was rear ended by a truck.

The officer stated that the driver who cut me off would be treated the same as a hit and run.

The insurance company for the trucking company thus far is not accepting liability even though they hit me. I feel that are liable since they hit me.

Are my assumption right and do they have a way to get out of the liability.

I was slightly injured but my brother was injured with whip lash or something similar. The car was greatly damaged.

I am presently using my parents car and need to get a rental car adequate to handle my family of 5. The damaged car is an Expedition.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search