California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/12/11, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


I live in CA and I was at a company event at a bowling alley. While bowling, my foot crossed the line and I fell backwards onto my shoulder/back.

I was in pain the next day and went to the worker's comp doctor who states I have a muscle injury and has scheduled six weekly pain point injections of lidocaine. My chiro says I should get adjustments as well if the WC doctor approves.

My question, do I have a PI case against the alley, I am familiar with RIAR, etc., but I think they're negligent by not advising me of the danger, I signed no waiver, nor are there any signs. Also, what kind of a case would I have against my employer-I only missed one day of work, but I am in pain and the injections are intrusive and painful as well.

Thanks.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search