California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hi: My Mom (74y/o) was hit by car this morning (around 8:35am, 01-28-2010) while crossing a street. She was taken to the ER and so far no bone injury, but there are brain interal bleeding. She is not staying in ICU of Regional Medical Center of San Jose.
The driver stopped and later give police his name, phone, insurance.
My Mom has a clear mind and recalled that she started crossing when the red light if changed to a walking figer, also she saw two people from oposit direction were walking towards her. And all cars were stopped.
But the police told me that the driver says he was driving with green light, and the police talked to a witness who was waiting a red light and was trying to go the same direction as my Mom. So the police tends to conclude that my Mom was crossing when her light is red.
I believe what my Mom said and I do not think the info provided by the witness is correct.
In this case, what should I do?
Thanks for your help!
Michael
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


