California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/07/05, 10:25 am

Legal Question


Who pays for my medical bills when their money runs out??

A driver hit my 13 year old son with her vehicle as he skateboards on a sidewalk. The driver is found to have violated VC 21952 Right-of-way on sidewalk. We are anticipating $50,000 in medical bills, including helicopter life flight to a hospital.

If the guilty party does not have enough coverage on auto insurance, how will my bills get paid?

Does my own auto insurance become involved? If so, why?

Doesn't the driver have assests, etc that can be acquired?

Thanks.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search