California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/23/10, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


When a personal injury lawsuit is filed against a County and that county has a cap on the liability insurance is there a way of putting a lein on them untill the full settlement amout is reached. I am running into an issue with the amout of lost wages, medical bills, and lifetime health care, my lawyer seems to think I'll be able to survive on 3.5mil when my lost wages alone would total out 7mil roughly....anyone know what I can do, I just want to get this over with and know that my future will be secure, so when Im gone my daughter will be taken care of.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search