California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/11/08, 3:29 am

Legal Question


Slipped at a Grocery Store..

On a recent shopping trip to our local discount grocery store, my fiance slipped in a puddle of water and injured her wrist. There were no signs warning of the water, which was on white linoleum near the home decor section, so neither of us even thought to watch our step. We have a witness who saw everything, including the puddle, and is willing to give a statement on our behalf. My fiance had a doctor's visit today with her primary care physician who took x-rays and made her go on a 3 day medical leave from work until the wrist is somewhat better. Of course, the insurance lawyer of the grocery store has already started to call everyday at the same time, but we are trepedacious to speak to her until we know something from the doctor. Do we have a legitimate case to recover medical expenses, lost wages, and compensation for pain and suffering?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search