California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Wife's liablity to husbands accident at work
My husband was was driving his personal vehicle at work and one of his coworkers fell out of the back of the truck, which is registered to both of us. There is a chance that the person could sue him as well as get the workmans comp. My question is, I owned a house before we married, the house is still only in my name. If there is a lawsuit, is my house at risk. Also are my own personal accounts in my name alone at risk. If so is there anything I can do to protect them?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


