California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
1/03/05, 5:00 pm

Legal Question


Co-Plaintiff

In this case husband and wife (who is dying of cancer caused by asbestos) together file an asbestos product liability suit. During process, wife dies of the disease and soon thereafter husband, who is dispondant over the death of his wife, commits suicide. The suit is settled. What happens to the reward? Into whose estate does it fall?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search