California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/27/07, 11:44 am

Legal Question


6 month delay from estimated closing date

My fiancee and I signed a purchase agreement on a new condo development back in June 07. There was an ''estimated closing date'' on the agreement of August 15th 2007. It is now the end of October and we were just informed that they don't expect closing until Feb. of next year. My question is, would it be possible to back out of the agreement and get our deposit back due to the overly delayed closing date?

Thanks in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search