California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/13/04, 8:00 pm

Legal Question


Getting out of an accepted offer to buy a home

I submitted a no contingency offer to buy a new property. The offer was accepted (there was no counter offer made). I signed and initialled all the pages before the offer was submitted. I have three days to deposit the 3% in escrow. Is there a legal way I can get out of the offer without forfeiting either my 3% escrow payment or paying the seller's brokerage comission? The offer was accepted today. If I can get out I would like to do do as soon as possible.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search