California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/18/00, 11:42 pm

Legal Question


Apartments and play areas for children

I moved into an apartment complex that does allow kids. I was told there was no place to play. Since then my kids and their friends play in the grassy area outfront which is gated. We were told they cannot play out front on the grass becasue it breaks the sprinklers, they cannot play in the driveway even if parents are with the, no bikes or scooters. If they want to be outside they can walk only on the cement walk way very quietly and the parent has to be with them. I consider this a little extreme. Is this correct. Should they not have some area for play even if it doesn't have swings. My kids play tag for hours out front and they took that away now.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search