California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/13/06, 11:24 am

Legal Question


Divorce and property settlement

My marriage of 27 years is ended in separation. We agreed to separate our property without challenge.

We had real estate purhcased with downpayment from his father. At purchase he asked that I legally sign removing any attachment. After selling, he chose to keep the profit entirely, rather than share the $90,000 we agreed upon. I was notified after the fact by him. Is this right? or should I challenge?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search