California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/04/02, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


Forms for Relief from forfeiture

I recently received notice of filing of unlawful detainer against me. I did not file a response b/c the lanlord excepted a partial rental payment after the filing. Now, a default judgement was entered and I was served a notice to vacate. Question= should I file a relief from forfeiture if I am currently able to pay all back rent, or should I try to appeal the default judgement? And can I file these forms on-line for free?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search