California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/11/04, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Harrassing Neighbors

Because my husband and I complain to our neighbors about theirs excessively loud music late at night (our county has no noise ordinance), they have declared ''war'' on us. They have mounted speakers about 10 feet from our bedroom window, and play loud music (sometimes tuned between radio stations) at all hours. I am getting a video camera to document the harrassment, but do not want to violate any privacy laws. I have a 6ft. fence between us. Can I get on a ladder and record their activity? I am happy to take any suggestions. We are losing a lot of sleep!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search