California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/14/09, 3:14 pm

Legal Question


My HOA board is fining me for parking in the fire lane. They have not provided proof of this incidednt per my reqest as I do not recall parking in the fire lane..

When I attempted to bring this to the attention of the board members and try to get this resolved, the president of the HOA responded witht he following:

"....that said, mind your own business, what are you like five years old. You have caused enough problems i the complex and i am tired of the complaints.

The board has nothing to say to you and vice versa"

is this legal for the HOA to treat me like this? ALso, can they fine me and assess late charges without proof of the infraction?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search