California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 12:45 am

Legal Question


If I miss my payments on my mortgage for 3 months and find a job to pay before it forecloses and the modification was denied by GMAC 2 times already, once for making enough money, anothe for making too little to afford the home and they suggested a short sale, what should I do? I have an attorney already and they indicated to pay this month to avoid foreclosure and they re-submitted my paperwork because we were off by about 200.00, but it was workable. I'm stuck and I don't want to loose my home, or honestly if it short sales, would I have to pay anything in the end?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search