California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/20/05, 2:50 am

Legal Question


HELP! I missed 30-day deadline to file answer... what can I do?

I need to file an answer to a complaint. The complaint was filed on May 09, 2005 and on July 08, 2005 the plaintiff tried to get a default judgment. Can I just send in a general denial at this point, hire an attorney and modify my answer through that legal office.

I was NEVER served and this is my mom trying to ruin my life! Please help!

By the way, has anyone heard of a law firm in los angeles that is or is similar to Zimmerman (or Zucker..) & Parker & Associates?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search