California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/27/09, 3:20 pm

i was the last person of a family of four to move out of a rented condo in 2006 after living there for eight years. my landlord has taken pictures of the appartment of what it looked liked after i moved out. he also mailed me along with the pictures reciepts that totalled about 5000 dollars in repair bills to bring the appartment up to livable means.when i lived there i never signed a lease, never paid a deposit, never signed a contract, or signed anything at all for that matter. me and my family living there was pure verbal agreement. does my landlord have any right to come after me to seek out repair costs?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search