California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/23/05, 9:23 pm

Legal Question


Purchase Agreement

My husband and I are selling are home, and have a signed purchase agreement, which states $5000.00 was put into an escrow account 3 days after the contract signing. This money is not in escrow. Buyers have failed to perform at the closing date of escrow. My real estate agent didn--name removed--verify if the $650000.00 in cash existed. It was an all cash offer, also stated in the contract it was to be verified. It found that our HVAC needed replaced, so we were paying half, buyers to pay half, also written into the escrow. My husband and I divorcing, and planned to pay off bills. All of which haven--name removed--had a payment made because were going to use the assets from the sale. The sale hasn--name removed--closed what recourse do we have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search