California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Seller Disclosure Question
I am listing my house for sale through a real estate broker.
I have had problems in the past with a noisy neighbor regarding barking dogs and noise in the back yard after midnight on weekends. I have complained to the neighbor several times and contacted police twice over the last year. There has been some cooperation. I have not had any real problems for a few months. Of the three other immediate neighbors, only one other seems to share my complaint against the noisy neighbor.
What, if anything do I have to disclose about this situation? I am afraid no one will buy if I go into too much detail.


