California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
title
I own a house in California. I have paid off mortgage. But I don't have title deed for tha house. How should I obtain the title?
Thank you very much.
title
I own a house in California. I have paid off mortgage. But I don't have title deed for tha house. How should I obtain the title?
Thank you very much.
|
Read More Answered By: Larry Rothman |
Re: title Once you paid off the mortgage, you should have a reconveyance of that deed of trust and cancellation of the note. If you need help with regard to this, please contact me. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► Disclousure? I am located in Little Rock CA. Recently a friend of mine bought a...
► Can I evict a tenant for giving me a check with no funds? I would like to evict by...
► Bought Commercial Land based upon ''found to be'' false statements I bought...
► Validity of a CC&R Amendment/Provision Our Cndo Asssoc. enacted the following...
► Real Estate ownership by minors Is it legal for minors to purchase real estate in...
► Tittle Company Error I purchase a new home before selling my old home. When my home...
► Responsibility for hidden defect I purchased a condo and the seller was an investor...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press