California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Title Transfer
Please give advice on how to transfer the title of a house to your own name. What is the process, how long does it take, and where do I need to go?
Title Transfer
Please give advice on how to transfer the title of a house to your own name. What is the process, how long does it take, and where do I need to go?
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koenen |
Re: Title Transfer That all depends on whose name title is in today. The holder of the title today must deed the property to you. If they won't (or can't because of death or incapacitation) it will require a court order. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► Oral agreements after my 1yr lease option was up i was unable to get financing for...
► Help on quit claim deed My wife and I are married for 8 years. Just 3 years ago she...
► Being counter-sued for filing assault charges I was physically assuaulted by a...
► Individual Judgement against a property held in Trust If I have a judgement...
► Looking for form is there a form that promises part of my settlement as a down...
► Owner backing out of agreement to lease property I had submitted an application to...
► Title I own a house in California. I have paid off mortgage. But I don't have title...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press