California  |  Securities Law

question bubble
2/04/10, 8:10 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I am seeking advice on Securities I own in my company.

In March 2009 we merged with a US company. Both sides who merged received 50/50 share split. A month later we merged with public shell company to do a backdoor listing.

Can the other party who we merged with in March, take the shares off us once they are in our name?

There have been complications, and I wish to leave the company. We are being told that if we don't help the company grow, they will take the shares off us. There was no restriction on the shares to produce or stay in the company for any amount of time.

Any advice would be great, and I can send you the original agreements if you like.

Regards

Adam Nettlefold


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search