California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Sexual Harassment? Calfornia Privacy?
I told my boss about 6 months ago about my sexuality in confidentiality and I asked that it remain that way. She told me that she wouldn't say anything.
It has come to my attention that shortly after I told her, she had a meeting with all Senior people and told them about this. The person who informed me of this, said she wasn't tactful about it at all.
I am and always have been a private person...primarily because I am also in the entertainment industry. Does anyone know if there are any privacy rights that I have? Did she break any laws?
Please help. I feel really uncomfortable and the I really don't feel like I can trust her with anything anymore.


