California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
stagatory rape
Is it against any law for a minor to have sex with a minor?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: stagatory rape STATUTORY RAPE! This is considered a sexual crime based upon statute or law having nothing to do with what is traditionally called "consent." Statutory rape is sexual assault. It occurs between an adult (California someone over 18 or an emancipated minor) and a sexual partner UNDER 18. SO, two teenagers, each 17 years old, having sex is not a crime. If one turns 18 during the sex then it is a crime! It is only a crime by the one who is 18, the minor is deemed under the law not to have consented!
Sincerely,
Mark Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 869
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


